success!

So after a month of grueling cover letter writing and people chasing, I have finally concluded my quest for an intern position at an interior design firm.  Can you believe it? A real, live, FIRM. No more dreaded retail…. for now…

On another note, the weather today is typical Vancouver du jour, in other words, wet, cold, and gross. Heres the view outside my window:

Image

Lovely, I know.  So instead of looking out the window, I’ve closed the blinds and resorted to looking at, well, resorts.  Today I’m in love with the  Mancora Marina Hotel in Peru. Clean, understated, and gorgeous without an ounce of pretension:

27 degrees Celsius by the beach? Yes please.

2 responses to “success!

Leave a Reply

